The Management Committee of EUGAIN has delegated part of their powers to a group of people with a leadership position within EUGAIN, the Core Group.

Letizia Jaccheri
Norwegian University of Science and Technology – NTNU, Norway
letizia.jaccheri@ntnu.no

Barbora Buhnova 
Masaryk University, Czech Republic
buhnova@fi.muni.cz

Monica Landoni 
Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
monica.landoni@usi.ch

Zeynep Şahin Timar
Karadeniz Technical University, Turkey
zeynep.sahin@ktu.edu.tr

Ivica Crnkovic 
Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
ivica.crnkovic@chalmers.se

Erika Abraham 
RWTH Aachen University, Germany
abraham@informatik.rwth-aachen.de

Steve Kremer 
Inria, France
Steve.Kremer@inria.fr

Paula Alexandra Silva
University of Coimbra, Portugal
paulasilva@dei.uc.pt​

Fanni Bobak  
EX ANTE Consulting, Hungary
bobak@exante.hu

Valentina Lenarduzzi 
LUT University, Finland
Valentina.Lenarduzzi@lut.fi

Karima Boudouad 
Université Côte d’Azur, France
karima.BOUDAOUD@unice.fr

Patricia Lago 
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands
p.lago@vu.nl

Özge Misirli
Eskisehir Osmangazi University, Turkey
ozgeekarakus@gmail.com

Maria Roussou 
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
mroussou@di.uoa.gr

Wieneke Emans 
Informatics Europe, Switzerland
wieneke.emans@informatics-europe.org

Vacant leadership positions

The vacant leadership positions are: 

  • Co-leader Working Group 4

 

To apply for a leadership position, contact the Action Chair, by mentioning the position you are interested in and sending her your motivation and CV. EUGAIN is willing to include Researchers and Innovators from all career stages, from the underrepresented genders (within EUGAIN: men) and from the full European Research Area (ERA). Young researchers (< 40 year), researchers from ITC Countries and male are explicitly encouraged to apply.

Are you interested in joining us?

EUGAIN is an open, interdisciplinary and growing network welcoming academics, practitioners and relevant stakeholders to contribute to the activities of the EUGAIN work plan.

See Also

Find out more about our COST Action EUGAIN by exploring the site links below.

01

Management Committee

The MC is responsible for the coordination, implementation and management for an Action.

02

Core Group

Discover the EUGAIN’s Core Group members, the action chairs and WG leaders and Management Committee.

03

Working Groups

EUGAIN has established 5 Working Groups addressing the challenges of each transition.