Close this search box.

Share this post

2024 Minerva Award

Submission Deadline: 1 June 2024.

Presented by Informatics Europe & EUGAIN COST Action
Sponsored by Google

The Award celebrates impactful initiatives benefiting women’s informatics research and education careers at all stages, serving as community best practices and potential models for other institutions. Submissions need to demonstrate the impact achieved.

The Award carries a prize of EUR 5,000, granted to a winning individual or group for their further work on promoting gender equality in informatics. Eligible candidates must be affiliated with institutions in one of the member or candidate member countries of the Council of Europe, or Israel. Members of this year’s Award Committee are not eligible for the Award.

This year, the Award committee comprises members from IE’s Diversity & Inclusion Working Group, representative(s) of previous Minerva Award recipients, and members of EUGAIN, the COST Action on gender equality in Informatics initiated by Informatics Europe in 2020. The Committee reserves the right to split the prize among multiple winners.

For full details and to apply, please visit the dedicated Award webpage.

The Award will be presented at the 20th European Informatics Leaders Summit (ECSS) in Malta, October 28-30, 2024, where a representative of the winning proposal(s) will be invited to give a brief talk on their achievements. Notable runners-up may also be featured as exemplars of best practice in future Informatics Europe publications.

For enquiries, please email to

We look forward to receiving your nominations.